New limeSDR mini is acting strange

Hi there,

I’m new to SDR and to the LimeSDR Mini as-well, I have an IT background so I thought it wouldn’t be to difficult to get going with it. But I’m struggling. I’m searching now for 2 days to find a solution to my problem but I cant find anything reassembling the issue.

The setup and problem
I have the LimesSDR mini (which I updated to the newest firmware) who I use with in windows 10
with the SDR-RADIO.com application. The stick is visible in the software and I can use it as-well. But I only get static and no signals at all, except for one signal in the middle of the screen (no matter what frequency I tune in the one signal stays visible in the middle of the screen)

I use 2 tplink antennas from my router, so I think I should at least be able to tune in to an FM radio station. I hope that someone can point me in the right direction. Perhaps someone here had the same issue and solved it. Thank you.

The spike in the center is DC offset and it should be possible to reduce this via settings.

Have you got the correct antenna/LNA port selected in the software? See:

https://wiki.myriadrf.org/LimeSDR-Mini_v1.2_hardware_description#RF_Frequency_Range

Hi Thank, you for your answer.

I got the correct LNA port selected and configured the software as set by the website (www.sdr-radio.com/limesdr). The only difference is that my setup states LNAL_NC and the websites settings stat LNAL. The software notes that its not connected. But I have the 2 antennas screwed on tightly and just checked again to make sure. Hope its not broke, and that its just a setting somewhere. Thanks again.