LimeSDR Mini "unstable" or "jumping" noise floor and heat issue

Hi everyone. First thing I want to say that I’m total newbie in SDR things. Second thing, english is not my native. Sorry for possible mistakes.
So, recently I got my LimeSDR Mini, installed FTD3XXDriver, Pothos and SDR Console V3 (I have win 7 on desktop, win 8.1 on laptop). And for the test I decided to listen to FM stations.
Two problems begin here.
First one is about the “jumping” or “unstable” noise floor (across all frequencies). There is no matter if antenna connected or not (I’m using cheap chinese antenna from nRF24l01. Just I don’t have anything better for now). Values of LNA, TIA, and PGA doen’t matter too. Also doesn’t matter that if I use desktop PC or laptop (in different rooms in flat). I’m able to listen to nearest FM stations through that noise, but sound quality is bad. I’ll attach screenshots of SDR Console V3 screenshots of that noise.
Second is about the temperature of the board. LimeSDR becomes really hot on touch after 7-10 minutes of operating. Is it okay? What is the normal operation temperature for LimeSDR Mini?

And photos of the board. Maybe there is something wrong?

Hello,
I have tested two LimeSDR mini’s ( Side by Side Comparison of two LimeSDR Mini’s ) and found one of them shows the same behaviour using SDR Console as to what you have described, whilst the other seems to work perfectly all the time.
I have then done some testing with HDSDR and both the LimeSDR mini and they both seem to work fine, so I would suggest you give HDSDR a go and see if your LimeSDR mini works better. Search this website for information about setting up HDSDR using ExtIO to connect to your LimeSDR.
Have not yet been able to explain why the two units behave differently to each other with the same installation of SDR Console.

Hope this helps
Bevan
VK5BD

Hi,
I recently has started experimenting with “mini” and also have similar issues with output at SDR console.