Generate chirp signal using Lime SDR

I am a newbie to use Lime SDR. I want to generate a band of frequencies (chirp signal of 60MHz Baseband bandwidth; mixed with 2GHz VCO). the SDR should generate the frequencies independently without any commands from the PC. So i tried to program the FPGA to generate the frequencies. the data samples(generated using Matlab) are stored in FPGA.

I am yet to get result. Please help me.

I am able to generate the chirp signal as expected. but still the VCO is tuned via GUI. can anybody help me in programming FPGA such that as soon as it gets powered ON, it tunes the necessary PLLs and VCO to required frequency, and also configures the LMS7002 as required.

I would like to loopback this output to the receiver, do some processing. So i need help in setting the clock rate for the Rx path (the settings are from FPGA itself, not from the GUI --> FPGA).

Now theres a piece of kit I haven’t seen in a while !

I could successfully develop FPGA firmware such that the FPGA is totally in control of LMS7002 device. I dont need the Lime Suite for the operation except for flashing the FPGA firmware. I am able to generate different band of frequencies. I can see the spectrum on the spectrum analyzer. Right now i have fixed my centre frequency to 2200 MHz and band of 100 MHz (Chirp Signal).

Now i am trying to receive the data which is actually the loop back of the generated signal as above. I am receiving the signal and sending the data to PC via USB (USB communication verified by sending various test data from FPGA to PC).
I am not able to receive valid data. I mean to say that irrespective of connecting loop back to the receiver or not, i am getting similar data. which indicates that the received data is not correct. I am not sure if the configuration of LMS device to receive the data is not right?? or the protocol i am using to receive the data from the LMS device is not right???