Very weak reception and transmission does not work. Is my limesdr mini defective?

Hello, I just got my limesdr mini and trying to test it. I installed the software to ubuntu 16.04 (already tried debian 9. It has the same problems) by this guides
https://wiki.myriadrf.org/Lime_Suite
https://www.hagensieker.com/blog/page/?post_id=104&title=limesdr---mini-on-ubuntu-with-gqrx

Everything looks OK, I can make the self test, I can update the firmware of the LimeSDR (but sometimes it see usb 2.0 instead of 3.0)
But when I trying to receive some signals with gqrx the reception is very weak, just a noise!

Ok, it’s bad, but this is not the end. Signal transmission also works very bad. I tried to use this example to tranmit data at 90 Mhz

but it looks like it only works for the first couple of seconds (program is work, but i hear a noise in FM radio from my mobile phone for about 1 second)

Please help me, i’m new to limesdr. I have no clue if I am doing something wrong, or if my limesdr mini is defective.

in your screenshots LNA gain is set to 0!

Hello, thanks for reply. LNA gain makes this situation a little better

But the oddity is that I only see data at frequencies close to 100 Mhz and still almost nothing on others

I’m newby to sdr and do not understand. Is the some calibration required to receive the signal?

Calibration with LimeSuite is now working properly. Sometimes it gives me error 3 and error 5

TX calibration is not working too

Now i am not familiar with gqrx so much nor Limesuite, But
in Lime suite do the automatic update(skip if version is= i FW:5 HW:1 Protocol:1 GW:1.27 )
(Modules -->programming–>(new window) Program mode should be automatic)
unplug replug
then connect
for each tab press default after that’s done
press gui—> chip!