Got my LimeSDR, but how to get it working as RX in SDRConsole/Windows10?

I’m not a software developer, just a keen user of RTL & SDRPlay(RSP1) for a variety of rx tasks and eventually TX on ham radio.
I have downloaded the ‘demo’ SDR Console V3 and it took me about 30 seconds to get it working with my RSP1. When I plug in my Lime I get the windows ‘bong’ but no indication that it needs drivers nor have I been able to find what I need to install any drivers. Selecting it in SDR COnsole results in a
I’ve followed the link and downloaded the Evaluation kit software package and can run lms7suite. But choosing any of my 3 offered comms ports results in nothing found, sorry message.

Can we please have some step by step guidance on this?

Thanks

Gareth (London UK)

@radiiogareth,

Do you have the USB 3.0 drivers installed in your Windows PC? A way to determine this is to open a Command Prompt window and type the following at the prompt: SoapySDRUtil --find

…by doing that you’ll know if Windows can even ‘see’ your LimeSDR. If not, use this link:

http://downloads.myriadrf.org/builds/PothosSDR/?C=M;O=D

That will pull the latest Pothos installer that is available (the most recent is the one on top) . Just download and double-click the installer once you have it on your PC and it’ll install ALL the drivers you need along with some additional apps that are fundamental to using the LimeSDR, too (LimeSuite, GQRX, GNU Radio Companion, CubicSDR, etc). Once you have the drivers installed and can see your LimeSDR using ‘SoapySDRUtil --find’ then you can move onto the step of setting up your LimeSDR onto SDRConsole.