Current status of LimeSDR-PCIe

Hello everyone,

According to the information on crowdsupply.com site the Ultimate LimeSDR With PCIe Interface is no longer available. So far I haven’t found other markets where to buy the board. Unfortunately, I didn’t find any comments and clarifications what does it mean.

Could anybody help me to realize:

• is it possible to buy the board now?
  • will it be possible to buy the board in the nearest future?
  • the reason why it is no longer available (does it mean that LimeSDR-PCIe is an unsuccessful solution)?
  • are there any alternatives (transceiver with PCI-e interface)?

Thank in advance!

P.S. I’m a beginner and I haven’t had experience with SDR boards and crowdfunding. So probably I miss something obvious.

Could you be more specific on what exactly board do you mean. It would be nice if you could post a link to the information you are referring to.

Hello Zack,

Could you be more specific on what exactly board do you mean.

Please find below links on the board that I mean:

Unfortunately, crowdsupply.com doesn’t allow me to get a direct link on the PCIe board, so you need to scroll down the page to find it. Please see attached screenshot.

Please, let me know if some other information is required.

Hi @Gluttton,

I would suggest to reach our marketing team by enquiries@limemicro.com

@Zack @Gluttton I’m looking into this and will post here once I know more.

Hi @Zack and @andrewback,

Thank you for the prompt reply and support!

OK, I’ll keep it in mind.

Understood, I’ll wait for updates here.

I’ve been advised that LimeSDR PCIe is not presently a stock item and the MOQ is 20 units.

Hi @andrewback,

Thank you for the information!

Just one additional question to be sure that I understand correctly.
Does it mean that a whole MOQ has to be ordered by one customer via myriadrf.org? Or a MOQ can be shared between several customers via crowdsupply.com?