LTE Base Station

I would like to setup a LTE Base station using LimeSDR USB.

I am a newbie in SDRs. I am currently going through the various documentation provided by myriadRF. However, if you could answer some of the questions, it would be very helpful.

Questions

1. Is a complete LTE Base Station feasible with 1 Linux PC (Intel Xeon 2.8 GHz, 8GB RAM), limeSDR, antenna & other related open source software ?
  2. Is a full-duplex Tx/Rx LTE Base station possible with LimeSDR ?
  3. Is additional duplexer required ?
  4. Which is the best combination of software to be used with lime SDR for base station (GNU radio , pothos, limesuite, OAI, osmocom, srsLTE) ?
  5. Can the output RF signal levels be controlled by configuration i.e. if the max. output is +10dBm for a given frequency, can I control it such that the output is -90 ~ -120 dBm ?

@andrew : Can you please provide some suggestions ?

TG

On the topic of 4G LTE it isnt quite as Plug-Compile-and-Play as other things with SDR but look into these i have heard good things about open air interface.

https://www.openairinterface.org/?page_id=2762 Demonstrated by https://limemicro.com/news/limesdr-software-defined-radio-applications-part-1-lte/

or possibly https://github.com/srsLTE/srsLTE

Thanks Maxwell!
Can you answer pts. 2,3 & 5 ?

Of course.

Yes.

If you want to use single antenna for Tx and Rx, then yes.
Band specific filters are recommended.

Would recommend srsLTE.

Yes, you can control Tx output power.

Thanks Zack for the concise answers!

Is there any particular Linux distro that is recommended for projects with limeSDR ? esp. with the complexity of a base-station. My question is from software compatibility and overall performance point of view. if I am not mistaken, Ubuntu seems to be a popular choice . Is Snappy Ubuntu Core better ?

Generally recommend Ubuntu classic for development and typical use.