Reg map test failed: how to setup without FPGA?

Hi,

I’ve gone through the “The Myriad RF and DEO – Nano development project kit installation procedure” pages, but still want to ask:
If I don’t want to remove the resisters (I’m not good at it), how to make the ctr_6002dr2 work?

My problem is:
with the latest firmware_1v08.hex from github, the ctr_6002dr2 run slowly and all registers return 0x00; with firmware_v1r06.hex from the distributor, it runs a bit faster and all registers return 0x0A.

Thanks!
B. Regards,
Jeffrey

Hi Jeffry,

have you selected correct COM port in GUI after uploading Firmware? Section “4.4 Turn On and SPI Check” shows how to do it.

Andrew.

Hi, Andrew,

Thank you very much for your help!

After post this message I found the “Using firmware_v1r08” topic, I found that I have the same problem that there is NO COM port shown in the hardware manager, is that the issue? and how to correct it? I’m using WinXP.

Another difference from the document is the layout of my interface board, it is EESO-001 REV:0.4, the connectors are different with those described in “Myriad-RF+Development+Kit_1.0r6.pdf”, there is no J1 and J3, and a addition 3 pins J10 with pin 1 and 2 shorted.

Jeffrey

Jeffrey,

Does it show up as a new device when you plug the interface board to PC? You have to update the drivers for interface board. See dropbox link below:

WinXP drivers are under \cyusb_driver\bin\wxp folder.

Andrew

Hi, Andrew,

I’ve already install the driver and “Cypress USB Generic Driver (3.4.7.000)” shown under the usb folder in the hardware manager, but no COM port shown.

I reinstall the driver you mentioned, but the same thing appears.

Thanks!

Jeffrey

Jeffrey,

OK, so Cypress drivers are installed. When you run GUI, go to communication settings, tick USB (instead of COM) and try to run register test. Use firmware_v1r08 for the firmware.

Andrew.

Hi, Andrew,