OpenBTS docker image

Found an Linux Container (lxc) system with a working OpenBTS system in it - when ahead and transferred it over to a Docker image and uploaded to dockerhub. Just tested on a third notebook and it came up working; a BLU phone and a DZ09 watch camped on, dialed test tone (2602), send sms, etc. Mini not supported. About 420MB to pull the image.

https://hub.docker.com/r/cswiger/openbtslimesdr1a/

7 Likes

Looking forward to test this when I have good internet connection

I’m new to dockers, can I use this with a windows mahine ? or do I need a linux vm and add docker to it?

Ok, so I tried in on Ubuntu VM and had the docker installed on top of it,

I can get everything to work, I can see the network. but I can’t register the device, I tried to re-attach to the screen with trx but got this weird message

[INFO] [UHDSoapyDevice] L
ERR 139962247116544 08:24:22.5 UHDDevice.cpp:1382:write: Skipping buffer data: timestamp=389115720 time_end=389107560
ERR 139962247116544 08:24:22.5 UHDDevice.cpp:1382:write: Skipping buffer data: timestamp=389115720 time_end=389107560

whenever I try to register a device I get the above error about skipping something

but anyhow, I didn’t understand the last lines in this link Docker

do I need to register the phone manually ?

Register your phone sim with:
 # /OpenBTS/nmcli.py sipauthserve subscribers create "nameofthephone" IMSItheimsi
 where IMSItheimsi is the string 'IMSI' followed by the numbers, example:
 # /OpenBTS/nmcli.py sipauthserve subscribers create BLUPhone IMSI901700000005100

Great job with the docker, thanks very much for the effort, by the way, for the osmo, which docker should I start testing ? 3 ?

@cswiger

Thank you so much for docker image, I managed to use it and get the following output, however I can’t seem to authenticate even after adding my imsi using the /OpenBTS/nmcli.py command