Open Air Interface with LimeSDR

Hi All,

I’ve been attempting to run OAI version 0.6 on LimeSDR with Ubuntu 14.04 LTS. I’ve been using this as a guide:

However when I run this command to compile and run:

./target/bin/lte-softmodem.Rel14 -O enb.band7.tm1.25PRB.lmssdr.conf

I get an error stating:

Assertion (0) failed!
In enb_config_init() /home/ja479/openairinterface5g/openair2/ENB_APP/enb_config.c:721
Failed to parse eNB configuration file enb.band7.tm1.25PRB.lmssdr.conf!
There doesn’t seem to be any log files detailing why this happening either. I am very new to OAI so I do not have a clue on why this is happening?

Regards,

Jean-Marc

I don’t have any experience with OAI as yet, so can’t help, but others on here have.

@IgnasJ, not sure if you have any suggestions?

Hi,
are you sure that path for eNB configuration file (enb.band7.tm1.25PRB.lmssdr.conf) is correct? For me it looks like eNB (lte-softmodem) cannot find it.

Its been awhile since I tried runing OAI, but looking at my notes, the launch command that used to work for me is:
sudo ./targets/bin/lte-softmodem.Rel14 -O targets/PROJECTS/GENERIC-LTE-EPC/CONF/enb.band7.tm1.25PRB.lmssdr.conf --rf-config-file ./targets/ARCH/LMSSDR/LimeSDR_above_1p8GHz_1v4.ini

Thank you! That command seemed to work however it seems to have uncovered something else relating to the file “openairinterface5g/openair3/UDP/udp_eNB_task.c”
It states:
UDP: Failed to bind socket: (Cannot assign requested address:99) address 192.168.12.150 port 2152
How would I go about changing the IP address?

IP address is set in eNB configuration file (targets/PROJECTS/GENERIC-LTE-EPC/CONF/enb.band7.tm1.25PRB.lmssdr.conf)

eNB tries to use IP set by ‘ENB_IPV4_ADDRESS_FOR_S1_MME’ and ‘ENB_IPV4_ADDRESS_FOR_S1U’ settings. It should be IP address of machine that eNB is running on.

‘mme_ip_address’ is the IP of MME/EPC that eNB tries to connect to (it can be different machine).