New LimeSDR-USB not working properly

Hello, I’m new to LimeSDR. I just received a new LimeSDR-USB board and I’m a little confused.
I downloaded and installed the latest version of LimeSuite GUI for windows 10 and I tried understand if the board is ok. LimeSDR-USB is detected and the driver assigned correctly. The GUI sees the LimeSDR and connects to it.
I opened the FFT viewer set Nyquist frequ. to 7.5 MHz and pushed the star button. There is no spectrum appearing for several tenth of second and once the spectrum appears (when it appears) it no not updates at all…
I run the LimeQuickTest which tells me that everything is OK. Searching on the web i found out that the spectrum view should be responsive and with a good refresh rate.

Do I miss something.?
I used the board default settings (I just changed the LO frequency) which I was expecting to be able to generate a smooth spectrum. Isn’t it ?
Is there something wrong with the board ?

Thanks in advance, Joel

Hi! Have you tried the WCDMA test described here? https://wiki.myriadrf.org/LimeSDR-USB_Quick_Test

Yes, I tried both WCDMA and the " Receiving a signal " test.
both WCDMA and “Receiving a signal” are running for about 1.5s then they gets stuck till I press STOP and START again.

Same story on Linux (different PC)

I suppose both tests should produce a spectrum till I press STOP, isn’t it ?

Tagging @Zack.

some more details: I’m using the PC (Windows10) on which I did the LimeSDR tests for running our GNSS SDR which streams continuously up to 250 MBytes/s over the USB 3.0 connection. This points me into the direction of excluding any USB/Windows issues on the host side…

Device: LimeSDR-USB, media=USB 3.0, module=FX3, serial=0009081C05C32639, index=0, HW=4, GW=2.23 Serial Number: 0009081C05C32639

Hi @joebre,

Would suggest to do the following steps (assuming LimeSuiteGUI):

1. Connect to the board;
  2. Push “Default” button;
  3. Go to CGEN tab and push “Tune” button. Perform the same for SXT and SXR tabs;