Limesdr Mini Receiver problem

Hi everyone,
I am new to limeSDR mini. I am working on project which requires transmission and reception of the same continuous wave signal at 250 MHz and needs to measure the delay of Tx and Rx signal. I am able to transmit at 250 MHz using tutorials that are given on website. But I am unable to receive the same signal. I also tried the receiver example but it doesn’t work. Can anybody guide me for this problem?

Thank you,
Jay

250 Mhz is usually a Mil Airband frequency. How do you know you are Tx ok if you cant receive? Do you have Rx gain adjusted sufficiently?

Hi @ultrajv

I have check the signal using spectrum analyzer it shows good signal strength. I tried all parameters for Rx but still I don’t results.

Thank you
Jay

ok. Have you selected the correct input? There are 2 filters, high and low. You need to select low.

Hi @jpatel197,

I’m not sure, but it seems an expected result.

Since you use the same frequency for Tx and Rx and operate with a continuous wave, the received signal most likely is removed by the Rx DC canceler: https://wiki.myriadrf.org/LimeMicro:LMS7002M_Datasheet#RX_DC_correction .

I have the same result on my LimeSDR USB and I did the following tests to prove my assumption:

1. Instead of the CW signal I transmit a pulse one with a period about 1ms and a various duty cycle, and I can see the signal until a duty cycle is greater or equal about 99%.
  2. I set a slightly different frequency for the Rx channel (-/+ about 1kHz) and in this case, I also can see the signal (with a beating frequency: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beat_(acoustics) ).
  3. I was going to disable the Rx DC canceler and check an input signal, but so far I don’t know how to do it.

Also, I found a topic with a similar issue: Easiest way to transmit CW frequency and measure received IQ? .

1. I was going to disable the Rx DC canceler and check an input signal, but so far I don’t know how to do it.