LimeSDR mini Error: SetFrequencyCGEN

Hi All,

I’m just getting started with my new limeSDR mini on windows 10 with gnu radio companion.

I thought as first test I’d just receive wifi waves and look at the FFT. However, I get the following error:

LimeSuite Source (RX) info

##################
Connecting to device
##################
Devices found: 1
##################
Device list:
Nr.:|0|device:|LimeSDR Mini, media=USB 2, module=FT601, serial=1D40EBDF95C9D1, index=0
##################
Device number 0 from the list is used.
Reference clock 40.00 MHz
##################

INFO: device_handler::set_chip_mode(): SISO mode set for device number 0.
INFO: device_handler::set_rf_freq(): RF frequency set [RX]: 2500 MHz.
SetFrequencyCGEN(2.048 MHz) - cannot deliver requested frequency
ERROR: SetFrequencyCGEN(2.048 MHz) - cannot deliver requested frequency

Done

What is this SetFrequencyCGEN error about? How can I resolve it?

I tried to change the sampling frequency but it didn’t help.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Hi, @Time2Lime

This error means that the board is unable to lock CLKGEN. I would suggest to try using USB 3.0, or adjusting oversampling settings.

Could you give me some basic info: LimeSuite version, board GW version?
What sampling rates have you tried to use?
Could post flow graph you are trying to execute?

Hi @Osvald,

Thanks for your comment.

What exactly is the CLKGEN? Clockgenerator?

Attached is a screenshot of the flow graph, and an error message about ‘xterm’ that I get everytime I execute a gnu programm for the first time after starting up gnu radio companion.

In terms of sampling rates I tried 32k,31k,16k,1k … I also tried to change freq from 2.5GHz to 105.7kHz, but always a similar error. I also tried different oversampling rates.

I’m not sure what LimeSuite, I just downloaded the most recent files and added them to the GRC folder.