LimeNET-Micro Fails FPGA EEPROM Test

Lime community,
I recently started playing with my LimeNET-Micro board. I ran the LimeQuickTest, and it’s failing the FPGA EEPROM Test. What can I do to correct this error? I noticed there is a similar post for the LimeMini from a year ago, but no one replied.

pi@LimeNET-Micro:~ $ sudo LimeQuickTest
[ TESTING STARTED ]
->Start time: Tue May 21 21:42:39 2019

[ Clock Network Test ]
->REF clock test
Test results: 35020; 54242; 7927 - PASSED
->ADF4002 Test
Result: 10 - PASSED
->VCTCXO test
Results : 5154101 (min); 5154126 (max) - PASSED
->Clock Network Test PASSED

[ FPGA EEPROM Test ]
->Read EEPROM
->Read data: 00 00 00 13 03 08 04
->FPGA EEPROM Test FAILED

[ LMS7002M Test ]
->Perform Registers Test
->External Reset line test
Reg 0x20: Write value 0xFFFD, Read value 0xFFFD
Reg 0x20: value after reset 0x0FFFF
->LMS7002M Test PASSED

[ RF Loopback Test ]
->Configure LMS
->Testing using internal LMS7002M loopback
->Run Tests (TX_1-> LNA_H):
CH0 (SXR=1800.0MHz, SXT=1802.0MHz): Result:(-13.0 dBFS, 2.00 MHz) - PASSED
->Run Tests (TX_2 -> LNA_L):
CH0 (SXR=750.0MHz, SXT=752.0MHz): Result:(-13.0 dBFS, 2.00 MHz) - PASSED
->RF Loopback Test PASSED

=> Board tests FAILED <=

Elapsed time: 3.38 seconds

@ckoval7 - Corey,

I’m assuming that the LimeNet is comprised of LimeSDR hardware and toward that there have been A LOT of firmware changes to the hardware that would require you to update it. I don’t own a LimeNet, but I’m certain that there are ways to update the firmware of the underlying LimeSDR hardware such that it’s up to the latest revision and capable of passing the quick tests.

If you’ve already updated the firmware and this is still an issue, @Zack or @andrewback should be able to give you guidance on the LimeNet you have.

73 de Marty, KN0CK

‘LimeUtil --update’ seems to pull the latest firmware and work just fine, however the test result is still the same.

@ckoval7 - Corey,